Testimonials & Reviews

Avaya Wellness Center

Tirtha Mendake, L.Ac, D.C, M.S

Acupuncturist & Herbalist located in SoMa, San Francisco, CA

8 total reviews

Dr. Tirtha Mendake always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tirtha Mendake below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vanessa H.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr. Mendake always listens to what is going with me, physically and emotionally. You can tell she really cares about her patients and how she can tailor the treatment to provide maximum comfort. She also will give advice for things you can do at home, like diet adjustments. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Mendake, especially if you are new to the world of acupuncture.
Samuel L.
Submitted 05/01/19
Very thorough and treats every issue you have.
Kelle L.
Submitted 07/14/18
Attentive and very thoughtful in her approach. Dr. Mendake is the best!
Gabrielle D.
Submitted 04/13/18
Excellent care.
Cameron G.
Submitted 02/05/18
Dr. Mondale was thoughtful in her treatment, and attentive to all of my health and wellness questions and concerns.
Triana C.
Submitted 01/24/18
Dr. Mendake takes time to thoroughly understand each patient with deep questioning and analysis of their current health, lifestyle, and symptoms. She uses a combination of Chinese medicine, accupuncture, chiropractic, and herbal supplements in her treatments. She is helping me with anxiety, indigestion, and insomnia to balance out my body. She is very kind and her new office feels peaceful from the moment you enter. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for holistic or naturopathic medicine as an alternative to traditional healthcare.
Ann S.
Submitted 10/25/17
Dr. Mendake has been so wonderful to work with! I started seeing her 2 months ago for a whole list of issues and most of them have already been resolved or are on the mend! Tirtha is an incredible practitioner who is well rounded and has many different healing modalities to draw from. She truly takes the time to focus on each individual and their individual needs, which I feel is hard to find in practitioners these days. I would highly recommend her for anyone looking to find a more holistic approach to healing their body. She has been such a blessing and I couldn't be happier with my results.
Garry T.
Submitted 10/31/16
Helped with my neck pain problem and a great bedside manner to boot.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Avaya Wellness Center, we accept most insurance plans. We accept United health care, Aetna and Blue Shield PPO plans. We are in network for Cigna and Blue Shield. If you don’t see your insurance on the list, we are happy to check your benefits for you. Please enter your insurance information in the online request for appointment to get details on your benefits.

Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry
HealthSmart
Prime Health Services
USAA